top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAveen Jafari

Post-Cove

Last week, I was finally able to show at the Cove on Friday and Saturday. Going into the exhibition, I was extremely excited and a little nervous since this would be the first time I was ever exhibiting or showing my artwork at a professional and public showing. The day before the show, I had a mentor visit with Mrs. Pedrero where we finished some final details for the show. Mrs. Pedrero taught me how to staple and prepare canvases and works of art for the show, as well as how the labeling should look like for the art statement and prices. I also learned how to pack up for a show in terms of canvas storage and packaging, which was something that I would have never learned or knew how to do without Mrs. Pedrero’s guidance. In regards to the show itself, it was such an amazing experience. The turnout was quite great, and I learned so much more about how I am supposed to talk about my art and engage my audience. I have also gained a lot more confidence and experience about the art world and how I can communicate my ideas most effectively. Learning from Mrs. Pedrero throughout the Cove has ultimately given me a foundational understanding of what it takes to be a professional artist, which is something I will take with me for the rest of my ISM journey and overall art career.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Post-Houston

This week, I just got back from Houston so I am currently in the process of catching up with all of my work. Due to my Houston trip and Mrs. Pedrero’s availability, I have been unable to meet up with

Forms Away!

This week, one of my major goals was to start the distribution of my google form. Over the course of this past week, I was able to unpack my previous research that I have conducted throughout this who

Spring Break Weekend

During this last week, I got the opportunity to work on my final product over the duration of spring break. Overall, having spring break allowed me time to reevaluate and reassess my research in order

bottom of page